Online Payment
mobile menu
School doors open at 8.45am. Thank you for ensuring that your child arrives on time for the start of the school day.

Governing Body



 'Working and Growing Together' with the Local Governing Body

The Local Governing Body works in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff and the Multi Academy Trust. Whilst the headteacher is responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governoing Body is involved in the strategic direction of the school. Membership of our Local Governing Body includes parents, teaching staff and representatives from the wider community. The Local Governing Body meets twice each term with additional sub-committees meeting regularly which focus on: Resources and Finance, Standards of teaching and learning and Performance Management.

The different categories of governors on our Local Governing Body are:

Parents Governors who have a child in school at the time of election.

Staff Governor who are members of staff at school and are elected by their colleagues.

Co-opted Governors are appointed to the local governing body by other governors because they have a specilaist skill set which will further enhance the work of the body.

The Headteacher is also a member of the local governing body by right of the position they hold in school.

An Associate Member is not actually a governor but can be appointed to attend meetings and can be given voting rights by the other member of the local governing body.

Members of Fitzwilliam Local Governing Body are:

Mrs Julie Murray - Chair of Governing Body
Mrs Susan Harrison - Headteacher Governor

Mr Ian Jordan - Vice Chair of Governing Body and Chair of Finance & Resources Committee 
Mr Tim Downes - Staff Governor and Member of Finance & Resources Committee
Miss Vikki Scott - Co-opted Governor
Mrs Donna Smith - Co-opted Governor and Member of Finances & Resources Committee 
Mrs Kay Upson - Parent Governor and Member of Standards Committee
Mrs Suzanne Lewis - Co-opted Governor, Member of Standards Committee, Member of the Board of Trustees
Miss Tracey Hunter - Parent Governor and Health & Safety

Mr Paul Quarry - Associate Member

  • Part of:Inspire
  • Aspire Teaching School
  • National Teaching School
  • National Teaching School